Rebecca Feldstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student of life
  • MA Art History and Museum Studies Certificate
  • From Bakersfield, CA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Finish School... See the world


I was born in California and have been trained to travel since I was a young kid.
My parents drove my brother and I in a trailer to every national parks from CA to South Dakota
By the age of 16 I had already entered 2 foreign countries (Mexico and Ecuador)
Entering college I added 2 more countries to my list (Panama and Bermuda)
These experiences gave me the ability to explore cultures. The art created by locals is what I remember the best.
in 2007 I studied abroad in Viterbo, Italy and traveled throughout Europe expanding my cultural experiences and taking in the many sites and museums available in every city.

Finally after 5 years of college, i completed my BA in Art History with a Minor in Communication Design
.... 4 days later I flew to Thailand to start a TEFL certificate course - later I was placed in Chaiyaphum, Thailand for 4 months, then traveled throughout Cambodia and Vietnam.

I am now in the third year of my MA program for Art History and also working on a Museum Studies Certificate at the same time.

Almost done with school, and I'm ready for another adventure!
The nomadic spirit within me is calling.....ITS TIME FOR ANOTHER TRIP!


I live my life how I want to be treated.
Experiencing life to the fullest every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have used couchsurfing once.... Great experience..... I had an internship in Simi Valley, CA (working for free) and I found a lady named Caroline who allowed me to stay at her house for 2.5 months 3 nights a week. It was an amazing experience.


Art, Life, Traveling, education, Tennis, soccer, gardening, outdoor living, having fun.

  • arts
  • design
  • education
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • art history
  • teaching
  • history
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to sit and watch a movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Elephants with red blinkers on their tails (Chiang Mai, Thailand)

Viewing - The Birth of Venus - Uffizi (Florence, Italy)

Tobogganing in the Alps (outside Saulzberg, Austria)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bermuda, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!