Logo orange

Bekah Obi

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bekah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • knowledge seeker
  • Stanford University 14'
  • From Charlotte, North Carolina USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn something from each and every person that I meet

ABOUT ME

I'm extremely sociable. I love to make friends wherever I go whether its on a plane, train, or in an automobile. I'm very talkative, caring, and level headed and I love to discover any new adventure you can throw at me. Im a psychology major because helping people is the only thing I can see myself doing forever. I am moving to Amsterdam Aug 23rd to start my first post college job and I am so excited!

The world completely inspires me and I want to see it all.

About the 50% response request! I always try to get back to people!However since I am always traveling/ living with others I can not usually offer a couch :( so i changed it to maybe for a short time and received 2 request though and one of them I missed because I didnt get online in time to check it! :(

While I cant really host now because I'm living with people in Amsterdam, I would love to meet some amazing new people!

PHILOSOPHY

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style "

"The secrets of this earth are not for all men to see, but only for those who will seek them."--Ayn Rand

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by meeting as many great CS peeps as I can, whether it be at big meetups or just for a cup of coffee! I think I have something to learn or share with each and every one of you beautiful people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Krakow, Poland and London, England and had a completely amazing time because my hosts were both so wonderful ! I also have met a few people through CS in Moscow, Berlin and Greece while living in each place and they have showed me fantastic sights and become my close friends.

Interests

Making music! Singing is absolutely one of my favorite things. Followed closely by: dancing, photography, drawing, amusement parks, eating, cooking, having deep conversations, playing with animals, and discovering new places.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: The xx, Joseph Arthur, Jason Reeves, Sleep at Last, City and Colour, Adele, Ron Pope, The Kooks, Mumford and Sons, Damien Rice, Regina Spektor, The Cinema, As Tall as Lion, Peter & Kerry

Books:The perks of being a wallflower, Veronika decides to die, Eat Pray Love, Crank

Movies: 500 days of summer, Now is Good, Before Sunrise, All step up movies/ cheesy dance movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking up Yosemite in my sequined converse
Climbing the Great Wall of China
Hiking up Mt Vesuvius with a piece of glass in my foot ( not recommended ! :P )
Going indoor skydiving

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about psychology, or about people in general. My speciality is American culture but im learning more about other types every day. I can teach you about singing, show you how to find that perfect harmony or help you find the pitch. I can teach you dance. Ballet, salsa, tango, cha cha,hip-hop, modern, waltz, swing- Ive done at least a bit of all of them, so i can show you beginner moves for them if you want to learn!

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Belize, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Greece, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bekah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile