Ben Zhang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Italian, Korean, Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Scout for the Mets
  • PhD at CU-Boulder
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*************************************************************
*** Please tell me a bit about yourself in your request ***
*************************************************************

Hi, I'm Ben. Recently found myself with an extra bedroom and no desire for long-term roommates, in a nice spot with great flatiron views in North Boulder.

Graduate school is often a journey in solitude, couchsurfing is the opposite. Through hosting I hope to connect with others embarked on their own journeys, may our paths cross in a meaningful way that enriches both our lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and connect with others from around the world, experiencing the cultures of others and sharing mine.

Interests

My free time is divided between playing basketball at the gym, reading, biking on perfectly drivable roads, elevating small talk to medium talk.

Recently I've taken up backpacking and ukulele, I suppose Boulder is starting to sink in.

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • reading
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • basketball
  • volunteering

What I Can Share with Hosts

A private bedroom, bathroom, common areas with amenities, home cooked meals and wine.

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!