Ben Zielinski's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • BE(mech & manuf)/BCom(finance & econ) and a DiplM...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am 26 and I've studied German language and culture before, but I hope to improve my speaking skills and eventually become fluent while I travel. I have been wanting to visit Europe, especially Germany, for a long time. Now that I've just finished my studies and my research project I am finally taking a trip to Germany and hopefully a couple of other countries as well.

I've worked part-time as a research assistant at an aerospace research laboratory while I finished my engineering degree. I sometimes tutor at uni on a casual basis.

I'll be in Germany for at least 1 month. For the first week I was attending an intensive workshop about study satellite design in München. After that, I plan on seeing the sights, taking a break and checking out the culture and history. Maybe I'll get a chance to visit Berlin, other areas of Germany or also go to other countries, I'm going to wing it and see how I go.

I am considerate of everyone's space and like to keep a house neat so that everything is usable when it's needed by anyone.

I don't have special food requirements except chocolate and coffee. I prefer to organise my own food most days but I like communal cooking as well.

Viele Grüße
Ben

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in meeting new people and seeing new places and experiencing new cultures especially from the perspective of someone who lives in the place I'm visiting. Learning any new skills, sports, fun outdoors activities or recipes would be awesome for me. I'd like to go to a really good music event before I leave Europe.

Interests

I enjoy playing basketball, watching movies and having a social beer, wine and a chat. I run with the athletics club, play basketball or sometimes go swimming at uni to stay fit. I like the arts and live music and used to play violin in an orchestra (but not very well). I like the summer months and going to the beach. I also spend lots of time reading in cafes.

Basically I like outdoors adventures and sports, live music and art.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • live music
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Black Keys and most other music.
I like watching movies so picking one is tough.
One of my favourite TV series is the comedy Black Books.
I haven't been reading for a while but I like most adventure stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My current trip to Europe is turning out amazing for me.

I worked in a large wave pool laboratory at uni; waves are amazing and fun.
Also I had a beer at the Zugspitze looking out at the beautiful Alps last week.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some stories and lots of beer.
Also, I am happy to cook and I'm not bad at it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!