Benjamin Deroussiaux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • steeplejack / alpinist
  • computer scientist / steeplejack
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

imagine the future...

ABOUT ME

Benjamin, un garçon plein d'envie de découverte. A cheval entre plusieurs monde, il ne sait quoi choisir dans la vie puisque tant de choses intéressantes restent à découvrir. Aura t il assez de temps devant lui...?

Il aime jouer de la cornemuse les cheveux au vent, partir à vélo en abandonnant tout derrière lui pour voir ce qu'il y a devant. Escaladeur a ses temps perdu, il est devenu cordiste pour allier métier et passion (fini pour moi ce monde virtuel dans l'informatique).

- - - -

Benjamin, a boy full of desire for discovery. Straddling several world he does not know what to choose in life because so many interesting things to be discovered. Will there be enough time left ...?

He loves playing the bagpipes hair flying, start cycling in leaving everything behind him to see what there is in front. Climber has lost its time, it became steeplejack to combine passion and profession (over for me this virtual world in computer science).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to visit people from couchsurfing website when i travel and also meeting people at home or in my town sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Au début, je m'étais contenté de ma tente. Mais rencontrer des gens, en plus de leur clic-clac, me plais énormément. Les rencontre sont toujours passionnantes (que de bonnes surprises)

...a l'heure actuelle, je peux héberger en fourgon aménagé. Si l’expérience vous tente ;) ou alors une petite chambre à la campagne a 15km de Dijon. Dans le joli cadre de verdure et falaise de Lantenay

- - -

At first, I had only my tent. But meeting people, in addition to their sofa, I like a lot. The meeting is always exciting (and surprises)

... at present, I host in fitted van. If you experience tent;) or so a small place in Dijon

Interests

-Music (a lot to play and to listen)
playing bagpipe and guitar
-rockclimbing
-traveling by bycicle, foot or anything
-geocaching (like treasure hunt)
and all new thing to discover...

  • cooking
  • walking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • computer science
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

en vrac:
Into the wild, Kaamelott, 7 ans au tibet, l'experience, Les robins des bois, Désiré (Dupontel)...
Djabah, Gojira, Red hot chili pIpers, Bagad Kiz Avel, Malicorne, Lamb of God, In Extremo, Gaspard Batlik, Gordon Duncan, Eluveitie..
Les fourmis (Werber), Ishi Last of his tribe(Theodora Kroeber), Millenium, La fille de l'archer...

Et tant d'autre car se serait beaucoup plus simple de lister ce que je n'aime pas je crois...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Marcher sur l'eau
(bon, ok, elle était gelée)

...et me tremper dans une eau naturelle jaillissant à presque 40° entouré d'un paysage magnifique de glace et de collines désertiques (l'Islande)

- - -

Walking on water
(well, ok, it was frozen :)

me ... and soak in natural water gushing almost 40 ° surrounded by a beautiful landscape of ice and desert hills (Iceland)

Teach, Learn, Share

french, music, french cooking, games or even rockclimbing

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Paraguay, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!