Ben Durland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I am a student who sings and writes a lot, and really enj...
  • I graduated High School and am currently enrolled as a Se...
  • From Warwick, NY in the United States of America
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience! This summer will be the last travelling that I do for some time, and I want to make it count.

ABOUT ME

My name is Ben, and I'm a nearly 21 year old male from a small town called Warwick, which resides in New York, US. I am currently attending college at the State University of New York at Geneseo where I am studying both English Literature and the Conducting arts.

PHILOSOPHY

Although I'm not a religious person, I am a pretty firm believer in karma. However, I don't do nice things for people so that I may receive nice things; I do nice things because I love to, and it makes me feel good. This can attest for my desire to become an educator when I am out of school. I love to love, learn, and teach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never been directly involved in the Couchsurfing experience, but when I was about 14 my family travelled to Italy. There we stayed in a house that belonged to a neighbor from back home, in a tiny town called Palegio in Tuscany. It was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, and I can't wait to have similar experiences via Couchsurfing!

Interests

I play a lot of music. I sing a lot. I record music. However, that's not all I'm good for! I love to play all sorts of sports [soccer (football), frisbee, golf, american football, etc], I'm a big fan of cooking and I love to read and write poetry. On top of this I am always looking to meet new people and broaden my sociocultural worldview.

  • arts
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • golf
  • teaching

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!