Benjamin Hartin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Writer
  • Some College
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a 35-year-old writer from Kansas City Missouri. I recently moved down to the area to help develop the community building process in a Northeast neighborhood. I love to play music, read, and of course I enjoy traveling. Come on over and enjoy the space!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couch surfing because I have a few extra beds at my house, and I love meeting new people. I also travel quite frequently and it would be nice to save the money, and also build community :-)

Interests

Music writing people cooking odd things being an uncle and remaining joyful :-)

  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once had 15 seconds at an airport gate to decide if I wanted to go to a country that I had never heard of at the time or if I wanted to wait till the next day to fly into the country that I was supposed to be going to. I took the flight and learned quite a lot!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to fix a decent amount of appliances, and I can teach you! I also could teach you how to write a basic story, or how to think about outlining your next novel, or just perhaps you want to learn how to cook!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could sing you a few songs on your guitar, I will keep the space meticulously clean, but I do your dishes? All of these things I can provide more! Let me know :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Luxembourg

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!