Logo orange

Benjamin's Groups

Benjamin Danziger

Califon, NJ, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Graduate Student
  • MS, Biomedical Engineering, BS Elect...
  • From Califon, NJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Speak at a conference in Italy and enjoy Europe!

ABOUT ME

I just finished my MS degree in Biomedical Engineering.
I row (crew), run, cycle, hike, and I'm a very outdoorsy person.
I exercise often and love trying new foods.
I love adventure and meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Exercise is my religion.
Treat others even better than you'd treat yourself.
Always give yourself enough time to stop and smell the roses.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to couch surfing and so far, I've stayed at one person and it was a great time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

1 experience and it was great. It's my goal to return the favor by helping someone else out in the future.

Interests

Rowing (crew)
Run
Cycle
Hiking
Rock/Ice Climbing
Reading
Understanding new cultures
Being challenged
Cooking

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Song of Ice and Fire, Almost anything by Heinlein, Michael Crichton, Brandon Sanderson... Reading invigorates the imagination.
Music: Classic Rock, Punk Rock, Alternative, Classical... music is what moves the world.
Movies: Favorite movie is probably The Princess Bride, but there's a whole bunch of movies I really enjoy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did a back to back duathlon and half-marathon one weekend. It was tiring, but it gave me a great sense of accomplishment.
I developed a brand new medical procedure which could be used to treat pneumonia, asthma, and acute lung injury.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a very practical person. I can do most of the wiring in your house, install a tile floor, knock down a wall, etc.
Meanwhile, I can fix electronics, talk about gene therapy, and do anything exercise related.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Israel, Saint Lucia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile