Benjamin Stuart-Carberry

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Dancer
  • Advanced Diploma of Dance
  • From Sydney
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live the way that makes you happy


I am a guy who likes to dance (it's my job), is pretty honest, laughs loudly and listens well.
Have been a vegetarian since about 2011, mainly because I probably wouldn't have the heart to kill an animal myself.


In the journey of the spirit you are always at the beginning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing, hosting when I have some place to give.


New Zealand north island.


I enjoy crafty stuff like sewing, crochet, and cooking, as well as physical/musical things like dancing, yoga, and playing the oboe or piano. Bicycles are great.

Music, Movies, and Books

Heaps of stuff, wide taste. Trash to art house all good. Some faves are 5th element, Miyazaki films - Howl's moving castle, spirited away, totoro, princess mononoke, Pixar movies - Nemo, Brave, Toy Stories, Madagascars, Gainsbourg, Pan's labyrinth, Matrix, Strictly Ballroom, Centre Stage, Monsters Inc., The Incredibles etc.
Music I go classical, new wave sometimes, dub step/electronic, rock, ethnic and all crossovers of above.
Books like plays and greek lit. novels (not so much thriller/murder mystery) artist bios and essays.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Central Australia where everywhere you see is absolutely flat to the horizon. Listening to percussionist busker in New York, channelling and amplifying the heartbeat of the city. Rode 220km around the bay of Melbourne.

Teach, Learn, Share

Danced with The Australian Ballet, yogi, musician, tailor. I'll give you a hand at any! Would love to learn about parkour and french.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan, Malaysia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups