Benja's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 189 references 135 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Polish, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software developer
  • No education listed
  • From Maldonado, Maldonado Department, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Holaaa!
I'm from a little country called Uruguay 🇺🇾
I’ve been traveling for a couple of years and now I’m back at home :)

I’m a software developer and online poker player ♠️♦️ (yeah as a job 😜).

I love to meet people, share stories and experiences 🙌🏼
I think every single person and place leaves us something to learn, doesn’t matter how short or long the experience is.

Feel free to write me in case you want to hangout, go for a walk/talk, or whatever you’re curious about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it doesn't matter the place you are, if you are surrounded of nice people.
So I guess I enjoy more discovering people than places hahaha

Interests

I love playing football and doing sports.
I used to practice something called Aeroyoga too.
I LOVE cars, motorbikes and whatever goes fast. Sometimes I can guess the brand of the car just when I hear the sound🤣. (Yeah, useless skill hahaha)
I also enjoy going places with live music (bars, concerts,etc)
I love animals too, so in case you have pets at home they are going to have fun and me too hahaha

  • animals
  • festivals
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • formula one racing
  • food
  • nature
  • football
  • fútbol
  • love
  • aeroyoga
  • motorsport

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Foo Fighters, Led Zeppelin, Greta Van Fleet, Tash sultana, Soundgarden, Audioslave, QOTSA, Coldplay, Arctic Monkeys, Royal Blood, Los Tres Mosqueteros, Hereford, Gasoil, etc etc etc...

Books: Juan Salvador Gaviota

Movies: any movie that makes me laugh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Hosting 5 people and 1 dog at the same 🤣🐶
-Being invited to play with a football club in Bangkok on my first day in Asia. My football shoes are the only extra thing inside my backpack, but playing football on my very first day in Asia was unexpected hahaha ⚽️
-Ride a motorbike for 3000km from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh on the amazing roads of Vietnam. Unforgettable experience that I’m going to repeat one day 🏍
-Celebrating Ramadan in KL with amazing people. Was like being Muslim for one night and people made me feel I was part of a big family 🙌🏼
-Seeing Foo Fighters in different countries and the day of my birthday in Roskilde! 🤘🏼

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: hmm poker, football and Spanish maybe? 🤣
Share: beers, stories, food and whatever I have at home.
Mi casa tu casa 🙃

What I Can Share with Hosts

A spare bike 😉
Endless stories about traveling! :)
Make you laugh.
Play football or do some sports.
Teach you how to survive in Vietnam even if your motorbike breaks down in the middle of nowhere 🛵

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Benja’s full profile.