Benjamin Tsang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Undergraduates (Not much studying, just some; I love spor...
  • University education (Bachelor level): Mostly in Hong Kon...
  • From Hong Kong of China
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Serious mission: Study hard and build a promising career path! My life-long mission: travel around the world and leave footprints in every continents and oceans! But first, I will need money, so I will need a well-paid job and, hence, I need to work hard!

ABOUT ME

I am an individual who prefers to learn from experience than from boring textbooks and lectures. That explains why I hardly enjoy sitting in a classroom and love travelling and sports. Now as a student, I would love to take up different opportunities in broadening my horizon, be it exchange or any forms of beneficial and eye-opening experience. In the future, I aspire to develop to an international career in a multi-national company! That's why I am now learning Spanish, in addition to Chinese and English, which I already know!

PHILOSOPHY

I give my best and have no regrets in every attempt. It may not always work, but one should never stop trying!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I said I participate, I devote myself into it and hardly thought of giving up. If I don't want to do it, I just don't bother! (Though sometimes I have to do something against my preference, well, that's life!)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just recently heard of Couchsurfing from one of my friends during my exchange in Milan, I had only little experiences being a guest and none being a host. I have couchsurfed in Budapest, Vienna and Prague. All of them left me with great memories and how warm and friendly people are. That fuels me to join Couchsurfing and I promise to learn from them and be a welcoming one!

Interests

Listening to music including Cantonese, Mandarin(Putonghua), English and pure music; Sports (almost every kind of sports with particular passion in distance running); Travelling (No preference to the places, always open-minded to appreciate the uniqueness and difference of a place); Reading books and watching videos (Documentaries about the nature and wildlife. I also like other genres as well, as long as they are interesting, try me!)

  • wildlife
  • books
  • documentaries
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Documentaries of the nature and wildlife; Greek myths like Odyssey; Classics like Pride and Prejudice; Disney Cartoons... Almost everything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One single thing seems pretty difficult for me. Maybe I will leave that to you when we get to know each other.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my stories about the places I have been to and the experience I had there. I would love to learn and listen to any stories, be it personal experience, professional advice or journeys across the globe. I believe they would all be inspirational and worth noting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!