Benjamin Zumkeller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.


  • 9 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian; learning Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Business
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • From Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Thanks to CouchSurfing I’ve met some super cool people and great friends! That’s why I’m on here.

I’m open minded and love learning languages! Greek and Spanish are currently my main focus. Apart from that I enjoy photography, making jewellery (it’s also my work), thinking about life and the universe, and I think deep conversations with the right people are priceless.

Insta @zumkeller

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Do you ever get the feeling that we’ve lost touch with our roots? Back in the good ol’ days just sitting around a fire socialising with our tribe. Ok maybe not 10,000 years ago but at least before the internet and mobile phones. I mean that’s kind of a human necessity! Well, people coming together through Couchsurfing is a great modern day alternative. It makes me feel more connected. Especially to like-minded people :) Apart from that I’m starting to travel a lot again, so maybe the hosting or surfing will become useful.


  • photography
  • film making
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • stargazing
  • conversation
  • aquascaping
  • jewellery making
  • gemology

Music, Movies, and Books

The melody is what’s important - not so much the words. If it makes my body want to move then it’s acceptable music! Genres of choice: Trap, electroswing, R&B etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Successfully missed a connecting flight and ended up in Moscow with no luggage or money for 3 days. It was awesome!

Teach, Learn, Share

I’ll be happy to share my time with you or I can teach you about photography :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.