Carla Bennett's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Project Manager in telecoms, now gleefully unemployed and...
  • Primary and Secondary school, went straight into employme...
  • From Saltash, Cornwall
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet some of your lovely sofas

ABOUT ME

I'm a worm catcher. More of a townie than a city girl.

Socialise well, especially with a beer or wine in hand.

Just about to embark to South America and keen to learn the lingo and establish how I navigate around the very big continent.

Animal lover and spent some time volunteering in local shelters and looking to do more of it in the future.

Worked all of my life, last 4 years as a project manager in telecoms, made redundant December 2010, started travelling March 2010 through until March 2012.

PHILOSOPHY

If it's meant to be then it'll be - it all happens for a reasons.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I paid the donation for starters!

I want to draw on experiences of others and stay out of the tourist/student gap year route.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only one thus far, it was in a serviced apartmant in Bangkok with a lovely Ozzie.

Interests

Volunteering to help out the unfortunate fluffs of the world.

Meeting people of the local area, known to partake in an alcoholic beverage now and then.

Not going to say anymore otherwise I'll have nothing to talk to you about.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Lover of most music with exception of heavy metal and techno techno techno.

Like to read books based on where I am in the world.

Love a good cheesy tear jerker film. Can only watch horrors when in the presence of others and a pillow.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots to do with exotic animals. I've been travelling for 7 months and it's hard to pick a few - it's all been amazing and I can tell you about it over a vino.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about my travels through South Africa, Asia and Australasia as well as educate you on basic care for cheetahs and pandas. I have a few tales involving Great White sharks, Thai cats and dogs and New Zealands only native mammals.

I really would like help in navigating parts of South America and I am sooooo keen to learn Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Egypt, France, Greece, India, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!