Benjamin Powell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Architect
  • post graduate
  • From Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a recently qualifed architect from the United Kingdom. I spent the last 8 years living in london working for an archiecture practice specialising in the conservation of historic buildings and now am excited about visiting many of the ancient structures of both pre and post colonial South America. In between this time I finished my architecture degree in oxford.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am taking a sabatical to travel south america with my girlfriend, learn another language, meet new people and experience some different cultures. We want to couch surf so we can meet people who can give us a better insight to the area and local cultures, as well as give us more opportunity to speak spanish

Interests

In my spare time I like climbing, running an generally being active. I enjoy watching all sports, even if im not very good at playing many of them. Both my girlfriend and l love food, cooking, eating, and generally trying new things. We alo love to socialise and going to a party when there is the opportunity!

  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Funk and Soul
Movies - anything well made and engaging - at the moment The Grand Budapest Hotel
Books - A Tale of Two Cities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finishising my degree after 10 years of studying..... or building a treehouse in New York

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great, energy, easy going, love to cook, learn, teach and share

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Cook Islands, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Ghana, Iceland, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, England, Ghana

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile. It’s free!