Bernadette Sale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernadette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Tagalog
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Art Preparator and Bartender
  • General Education and Life Experiences
  • From Southern and Northen California
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

wandering the world

ABOUT ME

I am 28 years old. I currently reside in San Francisco, and work as an Art Preparator and bartend on the side. I am an artist, and love to draw, and also do extra ciricular activities like biking, tennis, camping, etc. I also really love to cook for people when I stay at their houses. I love learning about anything, and can talk about almost anything and everthing.

I am sometimes afraid of heights, i love milkshakes and french fries together. mustard is one of my favorite condiments. I'm not a picky eater, and will try a taste of almost anything. If i like it, i'll keep eating it!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that you are what you make of yourself, and also things happen for a reason.

I live my life because I have realized at a young age that life is very precious to me. I try to always stay in the positive light as well as shed that same attitude onto people whom I surround myself with. I love to encourage people to do things that they have never done, and also to challenge myself to do things that I have never done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently travelling, but when i come back to the states, i would love to open up my home for people to come stay with me. My apartment in San Francisco is a little small, so if it doesn't suit your needs, we can always meet up for dinner, drinks, etc...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I actually don't have any "couchsurfing.org" experience, but have opened up my home to friends of friends who need a place to stay. I just found out about this community and decided to join because it sounds a lot like my style of living. I can also give references of friends who I have couch surfed with, but not affiliated with this site.

Someone who is now my friend, I met at the bar i was working at. I found out that he was staying in a very sketchy part of town, he seemed like a nice guy, so I offered for him to stay at my house. We went down to his hotel, cancelled his reservations, and stayed at my place for the remainder of the weekend. We've been in contact ever since, and he stays at my house whenever he comes to visit San Francisco.

Interests

Drawing, sewing, crafts, biking, hiking, walking, talking, cooking, swimming, sitting silently, eating....

Almost everything is interesting! It's very difficult for me to ever be bored.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • tennis
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music.. i primarily listen to alternative rock, folk, jazz, funk, and electronic music.

Books.. i really enjoy autobiographies and historical based fiction. On occasion, I'll read a science fiction.

Movies.. documentaries, independent films, art films, i'm open to almost anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too difficult to narrow down, will have to get back to you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've learned that the more I learn and know, the more I realize that I don't know. It's become a craving of mine is to keep learning, traveling, experiencing and understanding.

Join Couchsurfing to see Bernadette’s full profile. It’s free!