Bertrand Hartemink's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Bertrand. I am currently biking from Madison, WI to Argentina. I’ve used couch surfing ones on my bike trip this fall from Madison to New Orleans. I use warmshowers.org a decent amount on these trips. Warmshowers is a similar concept as couchsurfing but specifically for people that bike. Here a link to my warmshowers account with several references: https://www.warmshowers.org/user/170113

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy meeting new people. Currently I am traveling by myself so meeting locals is where it’s at!

Interests

  • dancing
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • art history
  • languages
  • art
  • nature
  • tv series
  • techno music
  • biking
  • campari

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno and house. There is so many movies I love. Haven’t read in a while besides books for college.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little Dutch and anything you need to know about bike touring

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, clean or whatever you need me to do. I’m a very flexible and willing to help out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bertrand’s full profile. It’s free!