Bert Brockx's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 11 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, Dutch, Dutch, English; learning French, French, German, Italian
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I'am studying English and travelling all around Europe
  • Teacher in: geography, informatics, project general subje...
  • From Mol
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Not one mission but thousands of dream

ABOUT ME

adventurous, brave, sincere, compassionate, easy going, ... Just ask me!!

PHILOSOPHY

Well, mmmm... not an easy question... I could maybe explain it like this... Life is like a box of chocolates... or like this... Do what you like, like what you do... or this... Just take the most out of it... Well, so many ideas about. I think that I'm still developing my life philosophy...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I helped a bit to translate this site to Dutch (Nederlands) but until now I didn't participate a lot in this adventure. But from now on I would like to change this and start experiencing this adventure... Meeting great people, sharing thoughts and live experience...

Interests

Well, Almost anything I guesse. But I'm especially fond of every kind of music, although I don't play any instrument I couldn't imagine a life without music. Just hanging out and talking about our society is also something I really love to, just looking at the ideas and views of different people. As you maybe noticed I'm also a teacher in geography, informatics, and other subjects. So a great deal of my time and interests goes to these subjects.

  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • boxing
  • teaching
  • geography
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music but I like the alternative Belgian music scene the most. Can't imagine a life without music! Just name it and I like it... At the moment especially fond of Southern music...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, a lot of them. A bike travel with a friend, just the backpack and nature. I also lived for 3 months in Denmark as an Erasmus student and at the moment I'm working in Portugal for three months...

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Bert’s full profile.

My Groups