bianca petrone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see bianca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Verbania, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao mondo! I’m Bianca! 23 y.o, currently living in Edinburgh, studying and working In this amazing city! Originally from Italy, I lived in the USA and Egypt for a while as well.

I don't like to stay in a place for a long time, I usually get bored after a while! I try to travel as much as I can! I'd love to visit every countries! I try to travel as much as I can. I lived in Atlanta for 13 months, it’s was challenging but it was the best year of my life (for now):.. That’s where I learned English (I may or I may not have an American accent! Update: I know have a British/Australian accent. I don’t like it. Please be nice, I’m sensible about it and I’ll cry) In the USA I've met quite a lot of people mostly through CS, and I've overcome several adversities. I'm a (veeery) curious, respectful, funny, outgoing, clean, adventurous and quite stubborn girl ;) I try my best to learn something new. I like being outdoors and going for walks as I am an energetic girl. I play volleyball just for fun, I actually sucks on it, but I like to play. I recently tried yoga 🧘‍♀️ and surprisingly I find it quite interesting.

I don’t like to be serious, I try all the time to make jokes about everything! Im planing on taking a stand up comedy class at some point this year! I like hiking to beautiful places where not many people goes because it makes me value myself and the world around me, but I’m also a couch potato! I love food (who doesn't?) and I like cook with and for other peolpe. (Definitely a foodie) When is possible I always try to do couchsurfing when I am travelling and I used to hang out with the couchsurfing meet-up in Atlanta! I realize that sometimes my hosts change and make totally the different in the city that I am visiting. It would not have been the same without them. For this reason I trust 100% in my hosts, because nobody knows better a place than local people (usually..) going to a country without getting to know the culture is like.. having Pasta without salt.

Quotes: What other people think of you if their problem, not yours.

“There is always a choice. I am for the free choice in every sector, must feel free to share, to say, to oppose. That’s what freedom is all about. Do what you want to do, take care of your people and be nice.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m a people-person, I like to share and talk to people! We can all learn from each other. Is all about life that comes around with other life, I also travel alone very often and I like to stay on my own but I want to meet and know something about local people that live there, I want to know what is the most -local country food-tradition-word. - in their opinion. You can ask me the same, I’m italian. I’m ready for those kind of question. I’m not a nazi-Italian with food but please don’t break spaghetti and no ketchup on pizza or pasta. PLEASE!

“I wish to become a little part of your life, in your memory for the future and once back home I will bring memories of you and I hope it will be the same for you. Bianca.”
*i know soo cheesy,*
P.s. I actually do. Life is about connection isn’t it?

Interests

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • eating out
  • music
  • food
  • travelling
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • sea
  • learning new things
  • feminism
  • australia
  • #travel
  • seaside
  • #cooking
  • pasta
  • argentina
  • hike
  • meetups
  • monde
  • #travelling
  • #reading
  • drinking beer
  • scenic views
  • food lover
  • #relax
  • connecting with people

Music, Movies, and Books

Netflix: The Paper house, Athypical. Orange is the new black, Black mirror, New girl, Girl Boss. Chewing gum, Reversing roe, Chris rock, le chicas del cable, Gad elmaleh, Arrested development, Jack Whitehall, Have you take the pills?, Betting on zero. I feel pretty, easy A, Mamma mia, La verità è che non gli piace abbastanza, Bad teacher, Sex education,Nanette - Hanna gadsby, Trevor Noah - son of Patricia (FYI: I’m in love with him)

Music: I love music especially when it makes me want to dance or cry or laugh. (Some artist that I like: I’m obsessed with BILLIE ELLISH, Bakermat, my sun and star, The Chainsmokers, Kevin Daniel, Ed Sheeran, Lorde, hozier, Ingrid michaelson, the lumineers, Rihanna, Anne-marie, john legend, Nesli, Jain, Sigala, Levante. Marshmallow and Louis the child.) I may ask you to share your playlist. I always do.

Books.
Ita:Sulla strada giusta, La ragazza del treno, il mondo deve sapere. Quindici consigli per crescere una bambina femminista. Chiamami con il tuo nome.
Leggere è una delle mie passioni, leggo molto quando non studio cose inutili per la mia università.

Eng: milk & honey, the opposite of loneliness - marina Keegan, Smile.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went for a trip with other Au pairs that I never met, with my car, and we end up sharing the room.
I slept in a boat 🚣‍♀️ and it was cold but amazing! I can basically sleep everywhere isn’t amazing?
I went inside a huge bubble who was made it on purpose for me!
I traveled to 20 countries in 20years of my life.
I have eaten a cricket 🦗

What I Can Share with Hosts

"what can I offer to the hosts?"

Well, I can teach the worst swear word in italian! :D I love to share everything! I’m not the best chef compare to my Italians friend, but I can cook one of two dish!
I have a bunch of weird story about the kids that I used to take care as an Au pair! Some are funny, some are just totally out of the way! Now In Edinburgh, I work as a tour guide in a chocolate place, definitely up to make jokes or tell you something about chocolate!
I also love toddlers and puppies! Specially when they fall.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Italy, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see bianca’s full profile.

My Groups