Logo orange

Bianca Hanke

Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD-Student
  • Veterinarian
  • From Nordrand der Lüneburger Heide
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like laughing and talking to people to get to know what moves them. Sitting at home all day is nothing for me, especially when the sun is shining. I love sports, music and learning languages. I am an honest person who keeps word. To see how the world is treating the poor and weak beings on this planet I can get quite angry.

PHILOSOPHY

In life you don't get what you deserve. You get what you imagine.

Interests

I'm addicted to all kinds of music and dancing (piano, guitar, flamenco, and more). Next to it is sport in general. Yoga, Sailing, Windsurfing, running, cycling... When I'm not out moving, I'm occupied with my cat. If I need some quiet time I love to read different books, as well in English and Spanish.

Music, Movies & Books

Filme: Renn, wenn du kannst!, Fabelhafte Welt der Amelie, Jenseits der Stille, Dollar Trilogie (Eastwood) Buecher: Drei Minuten mit der Wirklichkeit, Marina, Meines Vaters Pferde

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I spent two weeks in Sweden, going around in a canoe with a group of children who were socially disadvantaged. We experienced great sense of unity and an unbelievable sunrise.

While travelling India we were invited to a real private birthday party and afterwards to a dancing festival. We were the only two white people celebrating with them and the children were interrogating us all about our life in Europe, which fascinated them as much as we were fascinated by this celebration.

Sitting in a big exhibition hall with 50 000 young people in the silence of a prayer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you... cooking or baking for example, a bit of languages and a LOT of lyrics of different songs. Some easy guitar chords and difficult piano music, if it comes to that =) If you love yoga, Kundalini Yoga will be fascinating for you. Learn to dance a little flamenco, Zumba or standard dance steps if you like! I would love to learn nearly all languages that exist - but my life will be too short for that.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, India, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile