Bianca Bality

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Barista
  • Tertiary studies - 2nd year Bachelor of fine arts in appl...
  • From Brisbane, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Search the world and find the people who make it worth living in.


My name is Bianca, I'm 22 years old and I hail from Brisvegas. I recently returned home from the UK where i worked, played and studied for an amazing 10 months. After returning home I managed to buckle myself into a restrictive budget to fund my next stint overseas and am about to return home from another holiday . Although I have my future sights set on distant and somewhat exotic destinations, I have recently decided to try my luck living in Melbourne and will be calling it home very shortly. I love to travel for the sights and excitement of experiencing new cultures and cities, however I thoroughly believe that the people you share the journey with are half the adventure.

I'm an easy going, fun loving, sociable person who can strike up a conversation with almost anyone who wants to participate. I think that people take life for granted, life is ultimately what we as individuals make of it. I believe that with a positive attitude nothing is out of reach. This is why I have joined couch surfers... to meet new people, experience new cultures and take part in exciting experiences.


Laugh and smile as much as possible. When you feel good you look great! and when you look great people and things that bring greatness will find you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Now that I am back home I wish to become involved with the CS community in Melbourne. I want to meet like minded people and make some new friends and experiences in the process


All positive so far everyone has been very hospitable and welcoming. It seems to take a certain breed of people to do couch-surfing, and I seem to very much like that breed of human!


Traveling, Socializing, Visual and performing arts, Outdoor activities, singing, meeting new people and experiencing new things.

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES; A Clockwork Orange, Sin City, Blood Diamond, Transformers, Basketball Diaries, Bridget Jones Diary, The Beach, Candy, Blow etc

MUSIC; Arctic Monkeys, Bob Marley, Angus & Julia Stone, The Cat Empire, Pearl Jam, Matchbox 20, Eskimo Joe, John Mayer, Paolo Nutini, Eva Cassidy, Rage Against the Machine, Metallica, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Art vs Science etc

BOOKS (and plays) - Almost all Shakespearian and Greek tragedy, 'Miss Julie' by August Strindberg, 'Waiting for Godot' by Samuel Beckett, 'The Beach' and of course the 'Harry Potter' & 'Twilight' series(easy reads which, like trashy magazines, you cannot put down once you begin reading!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Glastonbury Festival 2011!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always interested in learning something new. Surprise me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, New Caledonia, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups