Logo orange

Billie Stephens

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Billie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Chopping & peeling
  • BA In Politics & Gender Studies
  • From Sheffield
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Nesting and being happy, a big ol' change

ABOUT ME

I just listen to a lot of music, read a lot of books and plan extravagant travels.

PHILOSOPHY

I am seriously working on this. I have a lot of feelings that's for sure.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host whenever I can, but I haven't had a home for a couple of years now. I do now!
And when I surf I try to be a conscientious surfer. I like to cook for hosts and have beer-fuelled fun.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted some amazing people, and met some people that my friends have hosted. I've surfed in the US and Canada. I met my partner through Couchsurfing! She was an amazing host.

Interests

Music. Very much so. Listening not making.
Reading things about politics which infuriate me to the point of forgetting how to speak. Ditto about sexist crap.
And animals.

Music, Movies & Books

http://www.last.fm/user/billiephish

I will eventually have a house full of books. Or a boat full of books, who knows where I will live. I shouldn't be allowed near thrift stores and free boxes, the books shout at me.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A tapir. They are beautiful things to behold.
And I went to the French Open.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook for you, not a particularly exciting skill but it is something I enjoy. About 85% of my time is spent thinking about/making food.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Billie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile