Billy Mai Brooks's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Billy Mai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt), German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Producer and Director in the Film and Music Industry
  • Creative Writing with Media and Communications
  • From Manchester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm really small and cute and fun! I love music, films, philosophy, yoga, writing, painting, hiking, snorkeling, crunchy peanut butter and breathing! I wanna spend my life travelling, meeting people, learning new things and listening to music. I'm very talkative and open-minded, and I enjoy listening to people and getting to know them.
Before quarantine in the UK I was working as an assistant director and producer in Film and TV, but I'm also a spoken word artist who makes music and podcasts and does lots of creative things!
I live off a primarily plant-based diet and live very consciously, I do my best to help save the world every day. Sometimes I climb mountains. Sometimes I play drums or the ukulele. Sometimes I do and say nothing.

Also, I have a puppy who will travel with me sometimes! Her name is Ray (because my Egyptian name is Shams (sun) so together we are Sun Ray)! She is 4 months old, very curious, independent, and chatty, and she understands Egyptian Arabic, English and Spanish. She is so beautiful and I can't wait to take her with me across the globe. Hopefully you love her too!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and connecting with other humans is the most exciting thing on this planet, and people on Coachsurfing get to do it over and over again! Plus, I'm really poor haha

Interests

  • books
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • philosophy
  • food
  • meeting people
  • film
  • climbing
  • vinyl records

Music, Movies, and Books

I can talk about all three of these topics for hours, this box is no place for my passion lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed Mount Kilimanjaro and Mount Kenya for charity! I also shaved all of my hair off for Children in Need when I was 15.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to learn different skills, I've not done much cooking or gardening but I can try!
I'm great with animals and children.
I love philosophy, religion, and spirituality, so I have a lot of knowledge and wisdom to share. I am trying to grow and heal every day so it's important and exciting for me to surround myself with people who are similar.
Also I can perform you some poetry/songs !!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Billy Mai’s full profile.

My Groups