Fotos de Tricia Peak

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há about 5 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Tricia. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 5 Referência 5 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 70, Female
  • Membro desde 2011
  • I'm retired, but keep very busy. Love going on long walks...
  • I've managed to retain an enquiring mind despite my educa...
  • De Sydney, N.S.W. Australia
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

I love life, try to do as many different things in different ways as I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm an energetic person, belong to far too many things, but at least I'm never bored. What do my friends say about me? I hate to think! I guess I'm usually cheerful and fairly outgoing. Most of them seem amazed because I walk such a lot, though luckily I do know a few other adventurous spirits. I like life to be exciting, in a low-key sort of way, so I'm always trying different new things. When I'm out I will talk to anybody anywhere who'll talk to me (though I hope I do know when to be quiet!).

PHILOSOPHY

I know it's a cliche, but I think life is for living. My God is in Nature - when I go off into the countryside walking, I really feel I'm connecting with something beyond myself. That's also when I get inspiration for whatever creative projects I'm engaged in.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not much. Have however had several delightful visitors and that has laid to rest any doubts I initially had. Over the years I've done lots of hostelling, hitchhiking, camping, staying with friends. I find that travel restores my faith in human nature, because people are always so kind. I'm sure I will increasingly enjoy CouchSurfing, both as a host and a guest.

Interesses

I love to go on long walks, I like people watching, going on public transport. My introverted side likes to read and write. I run a poetry group at the local Yacht Club, have just written a play (my first - awaiting audience reaction at a playreading!), and have a wide network of writing buddies. My travelling is independent and inexpensive - I'd rather rough it for 6 weeks than go in luxury for a week. I'm still fit enough to camp out, walk miles, jog and garden, for which I'm grateful. I also love gardening, cooking, knitting, listening to BBC Radio 3 and 4. At various times have done a lot of skiing and sailing. Like going out to eat or having friends round.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • camping
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • hitchhiking

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

My tastes are very eclectic. I couldn't possibly list them all in this space, and would create distortions.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Walking the 500 mile Camino de Santiago.
Sailing/cruising with my kids and ex, round the Atlantic
Working as a taxi driver in Key West, Florida

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Perhaps just my general approach to life? Who I am and stuff I've done and experienced? However, I think they have something special to share.

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Tricia. É grátis!

Meus Grupos