Barbara Kastner

Krems, Lower Austria, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • acting school
  • dressmaker, trainer
  • From Krems an der Donau, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


meet, learn and grow


Just look at my references, my hosts and sufer discripted myself very well.


Wünsche sind die Vorboten unsere Fähigkeiten.Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love hosting as well as surfing. And I also like to oranize meetings in my hometown and met surfers at the Stammtisch in Vienna.


I only had good experiences.


traveling, dancing, other cultures, art, inlineskating and acting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: classic, filmmusic, musicals, rock, pop, electronic music, folk music just in the mountains Movies: Der Fuchs und das Mädchen, Coco Chanel, Butterfly Affect... Books: Thomas Bernhard, Peter Handke, Paul Coelho, biography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2008: Springtime in Turku (Finland). I was there for the JCI-congress. We celebrated a great galanight and I was on the way back to my couch in my long eveningdress. It was really strange I have never seen 2 pairs of high heels in a bush. The ladies were crying helplessly, lying in the bush and weren´t able to get up alone. First I was really shocked but then I offered them my help and pull them out. They were very drunk and surprised about my outfit. They asked me: "Where are you from?" "From Austria! Let me help you, I will get you a taxi!" Then the ladies told me, that they are poodle (dog) hairdressers and had to much "fisherman´s friends" to drink. I told my host Saara about this strange encounter and we laughed together. It´s a pity that nobody filmed me in my eveningdress rescueing the drunken ladies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you in sewing, because I addend a fashionschool.And maybe we could make a creative project, I love acting and now I´m in the prozess of making a film with friends. And I want to learn playing alt-saxophon. So if you are musician or an other artist you are very wellcome.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups