Logo orange

Xavier Mathieu

Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • learning languages, reading philosop...
  • engineer in scientific calculus
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


parisian people are not all so selfish, etc... : some of them come from countryside ! !


I'm a 39 year old man living in Paris. I live with my girlfriend and my my cat (partly because he's on vacations in the country half of the year ;-)) Meeting new people from abroad, other cultures is always a delight. What I'd like while visiting a country would be melting in the crowd, avoiding tourist places, and having true exchanges with people on their way of life, their common everyday ! I will try do do the same for you if you come to paris : share some of my Parisian life, and explain people how life is in there !


I don't know why I live ... but life would be meaningless without the others ...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Let's meet around a coffee or whatever at first, since then everything is possible : help to the lost tourist ; short visits and show you my prefered places in Paris. However no couching : too small flat at the moment !


photography magic philosophy learning languages sailing judo ju jitsu

Music, Movies & Books

only the best ones

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Hungary, Japan, Mauritius, Mexico, Poland, Réunion, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile