Bobby Shen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bobby’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Sign Language - Dutch (NGT), Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Full-time student; Fashion PR intern
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Bobby. I am currently a 4th year, Global Studies Major, Art History Minor student of University of California, Santa Barbara. I have been living in California, China, the Netherlands. I went traveling alone in Europe for 6 months, and that is absolutely my favorite 6 months so far with the most dramatic ups and downs. I am a spontaneous person, and love adventures. Socializing and discovering new things are my passions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said, meeting new people is my passion. I have been staying with airbnb whenenever I am traveling but because hosts still charge guests money, it is not a great way to really get to know the hosts.

Interests

Traveling, traveling, traveling. haha
Fashion (but I am not one of those arrogants)
Hiking
Tanning (on the grass, beach, balcony, whatever)
Socializing (not necessarily partying, but I do admit I enjoying going to bars and clubs with good friends)
Music, music, music
Ummm that's pretty much it...
Not really a foodie but I enjoy great food with cozy vibes

  • arts
  • fashion
  • dining
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • art history
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like light EDM and house music the most, but I like all kinds of music except hip-pop.
My favorite movies are "A Single Man" by Tom Ford, "Forrest Gump", "Titanic", "Harry Potter" (of course).
Les Misérable is so far my favorite book. I also love a Chinese novel called "Dream of the Red Chamber. It was written in the 18th C. I have read both of them at least 3 times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, to be honest, coming out to my mom, at the age of 21 is something I really think I did amazingly because I never thought I would come out, at least not until I am 40. haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, a lot of stories: from traveling to my personal experience of moving all the time (nationally and internationally). I am an uplifting person. I always bring positive energy to people around me.

Join Couchsurfing to see Bobby’s full profile. It’s free!