Sarah Bobker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Professional Traveler
  • uni graduate in theatre and film studies
  • From Hertfordshire, but been living in brighton since 19yrs
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of the world as i can before i run out of money!

ABOUT ME

I am originally from just outside london, uk, but went to live in brighton when i started uni and never left cos it's awesome! I finished uni in 2006 and since then have either been saving up cash to travel or travelling. I have been on the road for about 19 months starting in india and nepal then travelling through southeast asia to get to new zealand where i worked for about 6 months before buying a campervan and taking it around the south island which was awesome. my further travel plans extend to australia and then hopefully i'll make it to south america where i'm determined to learn salsa and fit into brazillian bikini!!!
I'm a pretty easy going fun loving type enjoying a big night out or a quiet night hanging out with mates. I am always up for meeting new people as i am a pretty sociable person with a good sense of humour, i like to laugh so i enjoy hanging out with funny people.

PHILOSOPHY

smile and the world will smile with you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Although i don't have a couch right now I have been staying on other people's around the globe and can't wait till i have a place back home so i can host people and see old friends again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to this couchsurfing thing, having usually stayed at friends of friends etc, but tons of people have recommended it to me and have had great experiences... i want in!

Interests

I like to think I'll give most things a go, but sometimes I need to be coaxed into doing stuff! My favourite things are dancing hard out at dance parties, eating cheese, hanging out with my buddies back home, having a proper guiness in a proper pub, and obviously i'm quite into travelling right now!

  • dancing
  • cheese
  • running
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • camping
  • track and field
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like funny films and fantasy books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

treking up to anapurna base camp in the himalayas was the most amazing experience, being surrounded 360 by some of the biggest mountains in the world... awesome!
the milford track in new zealand, camping in some of the remotest places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, India, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!