Duarte Garrido's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duarte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working and travelling
  • I've been educated in good moral bases, but always in a f...
  • From Almada, Portugal
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me




My name is Duarte, I was born in Lisbon, I'm 22 years old. I'm used to travel alone and often. I've been to almost all european countrys, as well as a few in south and central america, also 2 countrys in africa and the united states. Only Asia have I not visited yet. So, as you can see my main purpose is travelling, learning, and reading. I'm a Chef (a certified one), but I do not believe in careers, but only jobs. So I've recently also taken a few gardening classes and would like to try it professionally some day. I also like to keep in shape, trying different kinds of sports (mostly combat sports).


Never refuse an invitation and never outstay the welcome.


My interests are reading (mostly classics), movies, sports, combar sports, travelling, learning new things, meeting new people, different cultures and growing as an individual.

  • humanities
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • camping
  • sports
  • combat sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: On the Road, Jack kerouac; The Call of the Wild, Jack london; The Heart of Darkness, Joseph Conrad. And many, many more.
Movies: Out of Africa; Into the Wild; Lost in Translation; Garden State.
Music: Too many.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started travelling alone when I was 9 years old and never stopped since. My most amazing experience was to camp in South Africa alone for 2 weeks.

Join Couchsurfing to see Duarte’s full profile. It’s free!