Lela Bonchjela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Malay
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Educator
  • Degree
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore. experiment. experience. meeting you.

ABOUT ME

C R A Z Y .

That's to sum it up.

Lela loves art. All kinds of art. Drawing, painting, dancing, singing, photography, you name it. She loves travelling and hopes to cover as much countries as possible, immersing herself in the culture. Her other love is nature; she's a tree-hugger and she hugs animals, well most of the 4-legged ones. She'd stop in the middle of the road to take pictures of flowers or to cuddle stray cats. She thinks sunsets and stargazing are best done alone, but doesn't mind company. Oh and she doodles anywhere and everywhere (like banana skin or her sister's toes) despite having 9474089237 sketchbooks, drawing blocks and canvases.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is about fulfillment. I believe relationships center around the 3 'A's- Accepting, Adapting and Accommodating. We should spend time BY ourselves and WITH ourselves. A lot of people don't find fulfillment in life because they are so busy pleasing others but themselves. I have a range of interests and I'm living this life fulfilling them one by one, or a few at once. We should live life with satisfaction fulfillment and not regrets ;) Because, YOLO!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hang out if I'm free; coffee or tea.
Food or zoo; fine with me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cool. I love meeting people.

I prefer meeting individuals or small groups to huge gatherings. Friends and family think I'm a people-person but when it comes to meeting travellers, it's depth over breadth for me ;)

Interests

arts. media. travel.

i explore. i experiment. i experience.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh dear. Even the internet is too small a place for me to list these things.

Movies - Thriller. Action. I watch everything though.
Music - is universal. Anything and everything.
Books - Self-help. Motivational. Inspirational. Non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting acquainted with strangers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Take risks. Have an open mind. Always smile.
Explore. Experiment. Experience.
Oh, and forget what your mama said, go ahead and talk to strangers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Malay culture (not many know about us, where we come from, etc) and of course, my country - Singapore. I'm a chatterbox and a Gemini (double trouble), so shut me up if you have to!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Georgia, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lela’s full profile.

My Groups