Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • nurse
  • Abitur
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life

ABOUT ME

I´m a Christian and 41 years old. I´m a single mother(divorced)and live with my two Afro-German children in Hamburg Germany. Deborah is 13 years old and Philipa is 7 years old.
I have been a Michael Jackson fan for 20 good years.
I like travelling a lot.
I love reading books - you hardly find me without a book in my hand or my bag.
I work as a nurse at a hospital .

PHILOSOPHY

I´m devoted to my kids. I try to live a life that God pleases. I think your attitude towards your life is what counts most. It´s not so much about what you have or what you don´t have, what goals you have reached or failed to reach. To me it´s about the way you look at life. Be happy and contend despite the lack of whatever.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´m interested in both, hosting and surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We were in London with a lovely family for three nights and hosted surfers from Germany, Ecuador and Chile.

Interests

Reading, speaking and writing English, our guinea-pig, Christianity, meeting friends, talking, laughing, playing guitar, doing sports...

  • writing
  • books
  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • christian
  • sports
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

Michael Jackson, Sting, Jeremy Camp, Ed Sheeran

Sophie Kinsella, Joyce Meyer, Diana Gabeldon, Gillian Bradshaw, Barbara Wood

Almost Best Friends, Regarding Henry, The Man Without A Face, Braveheart, Romeo and Juliet, Notting Hill, I Robot

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The breathtaking landscape of the nationalparks in Canada and the Scottish highlands, a butterfly sitting on my finger, 10 absolutely amazing Michael Jackson concerts (Dangerous-Tour), the births of my children

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups