Boris Bartal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT and Networking
  • Bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am just a simple person with heart full of adventure and desire to explore new things that life brings.

https://www.instagram.com/adventures.of.b/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to travel, to explore and to meet people, to see the world from different point of view, a great way to make friends and a experience life from a perspective like no other.

Interests

  • books
  • cooking
  • beer
  • swimming
  • nature
  • stargazing
  • computers

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Roots, J Dilla, John Coltrane, Pearl Jam, Pink Floyd...
Movies: Big Lebowski, Koyaanisquatsi, Ikiru, Dead Man, Mononoke Hime...
Writers: Murakami, Sapkowski, Castaneda, Ginsberg...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completed Camino de Santiago - I walked 900km over 33 days across the Spain from Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port to Santiago de Compostela and then to Finisterra, and I still managed to have fun. On the way I've met amazing people and gained friendships that will last for lifetime. This was definitely most challenging and most rewarding thing I've ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages - Slovak, Czech, English, I can teach you something about computers, programming, math (duh... if I'd be able to remember).
As for learning, I am interested in languages (currently I am learning Spanish), traditional handicrafts and farming (I'd like to have a farm one day, but that will take a lot more experience). And to learn some local cooking recipes would be also awesome.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can fix computers, basic electrical appliances and stuff like that. I also like cooking and I would love to cook something for my host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Haiti, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!