Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 216 References 194 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Icelandic
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • designer and art/architecture teacher
  • master degree in industrial design
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



I'm a 37yo belgian guy. I love to show my city and discover world places with the people who live there.

I live alone but i always hang out with my friends and my family. I'm single and gay.

I want to meet people from all over the world and from all cultures. Young/adults, male/female, single/couple, gay/straight, wealthy/penniless...

I love to learn about other cultures, arts, architecture, and lifestyles.


Stay myself and open minded. That's all. I think that people I meet can feel that...

The paradox I love: I like only the people like me; those who can see the differences and enjoy them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been travelling across the American continent and Iceland for a whole year, from South to North. I liked jumping from cheap hostels to nice couches and volunteering places. I'm back in Brussels now and want to continue to host travelers.


I've hosted more than 150 people at home. All the experiences were positive!


Culture and walking down the street are my favorite activities. I also like to explore nature out of the city.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cartography
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching movies a lot: all styles, but good and/or funny but never stupid.
book: geopolitics, world, architecture, visual arts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day i was coming back from work. Me and my collegue saw a plane in the Brussels sky. This aircraft was not moving! I never knew if it was an illusion, if we had an hallucination or if it was a fake plane for an event or an advertising. I tried to get information about this fact, but never found anything. Mystery...

Teach, Learn, Share

I know many things about the history of Brussels, Belgium, architecture and arts and I like to teach them.

I want to learn more about the world, nature, politics and cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My couch, my food and my good mood (if it's a good day...)

Brussels city maps and information.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Iceland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups