Philip Brady

Dublin, Dublin

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Exercise rehab specialist
  • Sport Science & Health degree, Dublin City Uni
  • From Offaly, Ireland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Laugh plenty, cry when necessary, live life fully!!


I signed up to CS as I am currently in the midst of a year-long worldwide trip.

I love travelling to new places, meeting new people and experiencing new adventures!!

My background is in sport science and health and I spent a number of years involved in operating exercise rehabilitation programmes.


Life is not tried, it is merely survived, if you're standing outside the fire!!

We only get one chance to live this life so you may as well make the most out of it while you can...don't wait for another day coz sometimes that day never arrives!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ended up attending a CS meeting in Johannesburg on the first evening of my world took place in an Irish bar coincidentally enough!! :-)

I hope to participate in many more CS nights out / events in the months to come.


I haven't hosted yet on account of only joining CS at the start of my travels but hopefully one day I'll be in a position to return the kindness afforded to me!!

Stayed with some terrific CS hosts in India, South Africa and Malawi.


Sport is my main passion...playing it, watching it, reading about it - all and everything!!

Music is also a great interest and I strum away on the guitar and play some piano in my spare time.

And travelling is obviously high on my interests list, looking forward to meeting lots of like minded people through this site!!

Music, Movies, and Books

Love listening to music, all kinds interest me but particularly rock. I play some piano and guitar to chill out.

Bit of a tv and film buff too...have approx 250 dvds in my collection!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have snorkelled the Great Barrier Reef, seen the sun rising over Uluru, trekked in the Himalayas, watched thunder storms at the source of the Nile...the usual stuff ya know?!! :-)

I have also provided shelter for previously homeless children in Zambia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, India, Malawi, Namibia, New Zealand, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups