Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth and’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveller/Student
  • No education listed
  • From Castle Douglas
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


So, we're two girls who've been travelling around Europe together for 6 (extended) weeks, meeting loads of interesting people throughout different European cities.

We are both taking a Gap Year - Rachel's been in the US travelling and working for 6 months, Beth's been working away from home in Birmingham, saving for travels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We've just started - about to find out!


Travel, languages, literature and history, psychology and philosophy, reading, cooking, walking, partying and socialising

  • literature
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts of music - to name a few: Jack Johnson, Cat Empire, Paolo Nutini, Ali Farka Toure, Habib Koite, Red Hot Chili Peppers etc etc etc

Lots of different books - read too many to pick some here

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth and’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups