Brady Hales's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brady’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Forest Fire Fighter
  • Honours Bachelor of History
  • From Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Canadian, 21, Student, Traveler, Sports Enthusiast, Outdoorsman, Independent.

I am a 21 year old Canadian university student about to take a gap year and fulfill my childhood dreams. Ever since I was a child my life goal was always to see as much of the world as possible. I want my life to be a never ending journey of new experiences. Im currently completing a Teaching Degree with plans to teach internationally and get paid to see the world.

From September 2019 until February 2020 I will be backpacking Europe for 5 months. Most of my travels will be spontaneous with a few guiding events and dates. Im starting with Oktoberfest opening weekend in Munich, Germany. Next, I am making my way to Amsterdam Music Event a month later. In December I am heading to Austria for Krampusnacht. I plan to start the New Year in Edinburgh for Hogmanay and then work my way down through the UK. My trip will finish in the Balkans for some February Carnival celebrations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet new friends and try new experiences around the world. There is no better way to travel than meeting locals. Whether it is going to the pub, grabbing a coffee, going for dinner, taking a hike, exploring the city centre, going clubbing, or staying at someone's place I want to meet as many people from as many countries as possible. For me travel is less about seeing a location and checking it off my list. Travel is about making connections and having experiences that will be remembered for a lifetime.

Interests

  • politics
  • sports
  • basketball
  • hockey
  • history
  • football
  • house music
  • outdoors
  • edm
  • environmentalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love House Music! Some of my favourite producers are Sam Feldt, Mike Williams, Lucas and Steve, Calvo, KSHMR, Firebeatz,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to places in Canada that nobody has ever set foot. Being a forest fire fighter we get dropped off in the middle of nowhere to fight fires in some of the most breathtaking landscape that is only accessible by helicopter or bush plane!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, experiences, beers, cultural exchange, politics, and Im all about trip research so I can probably teach you some cool facts about the city you live in that you had no clue about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Brady’s full profile.