Lysiane Brand's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lysiane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Social Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly and a respectful person. I really appreciate speaking with people, discovering new ideas and sharing experiences.

I am very curious and I like discovering new fields. And CS is great for this :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had my first couchsurfing experience on 2013 in Verona. I really appreciate the idea and the concept of this community. That's why I get involved again is CS last summer.

I really appreciate to host people. According to me, it's a way to travelling without "moving". In more, when I'm walking around my city with some guest, I discover Toulouse in a new way.

When I'm travelling I would like to be hosted by CS people. That's a great pleasure to discovered a city, a region or a country by the persons who make it. It doesn't have any sens according to me to "see" or "be" in a place, I really want to experiment it and feel it, which means having interactions with people.

Interests

I firstly had a Fine Arts degree. Now, I'm studying Social Anthropology.

My interests are various. I like painting and art history, I like speaking about social subject and alternatives politics. At present time I'm in fond of pedagogic methods.

I also like having a drink with friends, going to the museum and walking next to the Garonne.

  • arts
  • photography
  • traveling
  • painting
  • art history
  • ecology
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • social anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

In summertime, I like reading different novels. The last summer it was Une vie de Maupassant, 99 francs de Beigbeder, Le tour du monde en 80 jours de Jules Verne, S'abandonner à vivre de Sylvain Tesson.
During school year, I prefer reading author like Lévi-Strauss, Philippe Descola, Bronislaw Manilowsky, Nicole-Claude Mathieu ...

The last few months, I had prefer watching series than movies like Sense 8, Leftovers, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, The Walking Dead and Fear The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Real Humans, Room 104 and 13 Reasons Why.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not able to tell it in advance because it will depend on the person, the situation and the interaction. But I'm sure you will in any case learn something from me and I will in any case learn something from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a host, I will share my place and spend time with you like walking around Toulouse, sharing a dinner or a drink.
As a guest, I can share painting skills, French language, some simply meal, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lysiane’s full profile. It’s free!