Branny Céspedes Toussaint's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Branny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Anthropology Student
  • University of Barcelona, University of Pennsylvania
  • From New York
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was born in the Dominican Republic, but at the age of eleven I moved to New York. I am fascinated by meeting different people, which is why I decided to study Sociocultural Anthropology and get a disciplinary perspect on different people from all over the world. I am quite curious about everything that happens when people of different cultures interact and share their lives and experinces. So I guess what the defines me the most is the enjoy, that I believe we all have, in learning from others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that moving from one country to another at such age determined my interest for studying and working in many different places, which is why I decided to come study university in Spain. I would like to have the possibility working a job that allows me to travel, and safe money on the way.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: The Heavy, Andreas Vollenweider, Emancipator, Orisha.

Favorite movies: The Reader, Gattaca, Moon, Back to The Future.

Favorite books: Fahrenheit 451, Metro 2033, Crónica de una muerte anunciada,

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Puerto Rico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Branny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups