Diana Storch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Working on my PhD
  • From Baltimore, MD
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To change strangers into friends

ABOUT ME

I'm a kind, creative person who loves art and nature.

PHILOSOPHY

It's all about balance in life, and promoting peace and happiness in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined in the last week so I could host people in my home and travel to other places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None. Well, I haven't had any personal experiences yet but I have friends who have couch surfed in other countries, or used the site to meet people to hang out with.

Interests

Art, crafts, nature, gardening, hiking, outdoor sports, air hockey, drawing, writing, reading, food

  • arts
  • writing
  • dining
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • hockey
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

There are too many to list. I feel lucky to live in world with so much creativity. I love comix!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in South Korea, I hiked with a monk.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pretty good at proofreading, so I can help out with term papers, theses, or application essays. I also enjoy identifying and using wild plants. I'd be up to exchange botannical knowledge. I'm a tutor and a teacher by profession so I could help out in that way. And I love kids so I could babysit :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!