Matt Cartusciello

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Labor Union / NYC Track Worker
  • Current Student @ Hunter College (New York City)
  • From Born in Brooklyn Grew up in Staten Island
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To smile with as many new faces as I can before its too late.


Hello all. This part of any type of website is always difficult for me. I find it somewhat egotistical attempting to sell myself to others if you know what I mean. But im going to give this a whirl. My name is Matt Cartusciello, I am 21 year old student athlete from Hunter College (NYC). I was raised in Staten Island, however I never failed to explore the many opportunities presented to myself living within the 5 boroughs. I absolutely adore everything about this city but always look forward to an escape. I enjoy people, conversation is knowledge. We are all just ants marching, which one of you is going to break from routine and ignite a conversation with a complete stranger. Because I have come to terms with always being that person.


Hakuna Matata... (No Worries)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well I am as new as they come on this website, so I do not participate as much as I would like. Baby steps.


None Yet.


Some of my hobbies include going out with friends, drinking, long boarding, dancing, music, sports, art, snowboarding, reading, writing, I genuinely enjoy being intellectually stimulated. There is not much I am uninterested in. (420 Friendly!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3x Greco-Roman All-American... Backpacked 28 Miles in Alaska... After reading this question, I realize I have a lot of things I need to get done.

Teach, Learn, Share

English Creative Writing Major... 3x All-American Greco-Roman Wrestler... College Athlete... Brother of 2 Older Sisters...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups