Brenda Read's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brenda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Me: Resource Clerk for Ministry of Forests, My Husband: F...
  • No education listed
  • From Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

RETIRE! travel and experience the wonders of the world

ABOUT ME

Married to Calvin Read with two adult children who no longer live with us. We are from a small rural town in British Columbia Canada.
We lived most our married lives on a small hobby farm. There we raised thoroughbred race horses, our son raised a small herd of cows and our daughter enjoyed her horses, cats, and dogs.
In the last two years we purchased a small property by the lake which previously belonged to my grandparents. We are enjoying the water, gardening, outdoor living and just relaxing.
I am a quiet spoken person, I like people, I am friendly and I would likely be described as being a kind and giving person. I am probably what you would consider a "romantic at heart". My husband is a lot more outgoing and a much braver independent character than I and is a very determined man who believes he can do anything..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is brand new to us. We have travelled a fair bit but have yet to experience couchsurfing. We feel it is an opportune way to meet new people and to experience a country first hand. You don't truly get to know a country unless you meet the people.

Interests

My husband and I just LOVE to travel and see the world, experience the culture, the food, and the people of new countries. I love photography; people and travel pictures would be my favourites. I enjoy hiking, kayaking, cross-country skiing, quilting music and movies.
My husband really enjoys meeting and visiting with people. He likes adventure and adrenalin sports and the outdoors. He is a retired bull-rider and bronc rider, loves the country and animals and has recently discovered gardening. He is a farrier/blacksmith by trade so he loves to meet up with other farriers and visit other blacksmithing facilities.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmm, well we packed up a 10 year old and an 11 year old and travelled for six months around New Zealand, Australia and the Cook Island; an amazing experience for the whole family.

Join Couchsurfing to see Brenda’s full profile. It’s free!