Brett Naseby's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brett’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Photographer-Videographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Im a full time professional photographer and videographer specialising in commercial and wedding work. Im recently, amicably separated from my wife and two boys but have a fabulous new girlfriend.
I live in Griffith at the moment but have also lived in Sydney, London and Wagga Wagga.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've joined Couchsurfing after I was referred here by a friend. I wish to travel to other countries to create photo essays, looking at spending around 7 days in one city at a time. Hopefully I could find a host that could point me in the right direction to capture local sub cultures.

Interests

Obviously photography but I also love mountain biking, visiting art galleries, watching movies, exploring, hiking, walking, trying new foods, attending workshops, cooking and reading at least ten books all at once.

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Very broad musical taste from The Doors, Dandy Warhols, Beck, Rolling Stones, Classical, Blues, Electronica, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Tori Amos, most stuff from the 80s and 90s and the 60's.
Favourite Movies include Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill series, The Life of Brian, The Shining, The Full Monty, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest,
Favourite books would be The Catcher in the Rye, Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, A Fortunate Life, Angelas Ashes, philosophy books from Alain de Botton, Freakonomics..too many to list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting several jobs and trying something new and making something out of nothing. Has happened more than once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I run photography workshops so I'd be more than happy to share any tips or tricks with anyone that would be kind enough to host me. Also happy to create some family portraits although its not really my strength.
I also play a lot of fingerpicking blues guitar and I used to teach beginners..so happy to share some tips there too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As above..and i can also cook pretty well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Brett’s full profile. It’s free!