Фотографии пользователя Brian Vincent

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 3 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Brian. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Male
  • Пользователь с 2015
  • Handy man
  • Associates
  • Из Knoxville, TN, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 65%

Обо мне

I am an open minded, laid back individual. That being said, aren't we all? Can you picture a closed minded, uptight person ever doing something like Couch Surfing?
I love learning new things as well as teaching others. I also enjoy dry humor and think "Captain Obvious" is the greatest super hero ever.
My dog and I have been living with my girlfriend and her cat for a year and a half, so if you aren't an animal fan...(for anyone wanting to stay)
I have traveled to or through most of the states, and always enjoy meeting new people and seeing new places.
Somehow I ended up becoming a handy man and Ayca, my girlfriend, plays oboe as a professional musician here in K-town.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

To meet new people, learn new things, help others make the most out of their travels, and learn the most about the local places when traveling.

For what it is worth, I used Couch Surfing years ago, but it was an account made by an ex. We stayed at two places in Canada, hosted a lady from central Cali, then stayed with the lady from Cali while we did a six month trip across the country.

Интересы

Animals, running for beer (On-On), hiking, camping, gardening, jokes (good and bad), stories, wandering around town aimlessly, learning abstract or useless things, sitting around a fire with friends and a few good beers, and cooking. Just please don't make me watch "Reality TV".

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • tv
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing

Музыка, кино и книги

I love music of (almost) all kinds. It is, in my opinion, one of the most universal and influential forms of artistic expression. The Temptations, Pink Floyd, Barstool Prophets, and Ministry can all be found on my CD rack (Ayca is telling me to add Radio Head and the Beatles). If I am throwing a party you can expect to hear a little disco, too. One of my hobbies is sitting around with a friend or two and just listening to a favorite song of mine or theirs and then talking about its meaning or importance.
As far as movies go: Citizen Cane, The Quest for the Holy Grail, Donnie Darko, Blazing Saddles, Night of the Living Dead. There are others I like, but that should give you a good idea.
Books: My Wild Kingdom by Marlin Perkins, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Kurt Vonnegut Jr., and I get a kick out of survival guides and first-aid books.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I managed to juggle three things (stuffed bats, and later lemons) for a few seconds, twice. No one witnessed it, so you will have to take me at my word. I probably have a few other things to trump that, but they would be better shared over a beer or glass of wine.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Teach: Everyone has problems and everyone has dreams. Just because they are different doesn't mean they are any less or any more important than your own.
Learn: Willing to learn anything. Even if I think I am 100% right about something, I would still rather find out I am wrong and change my ways than live in ignorance and denial.
Share: If I know something that interests you, I will be glad to share, if there is something you have to teach, I would love to hear about it. If you need my help I will be glad to give it. If I need any, I will gladly accept.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

What I Can Share With Hosts: Have a door that doesn't shut right? I can/will probably fix it. In the mood for a spicy Alfredo? I can cook that and show you how. Wanting to learn a new joke involving leprechauns, penguins and nuns? I'm your man. Wanting help getting rid of the body? Sorry, you need someone else. If you are someone that enjoys meeting other people, you could do far worse than me, at the very least I do my own dishes.

What we as hosts can share:
We have a two bedroom, two bathroom house. Nothing spectacular, but less than two miles from downtown and a nice bar/restaurant within (we've taken the cat) walking distance, and another bar four blocks further.
I moved to Knoxville back in 1978, and have been here for all but four and a half years of it. If you need advice on what to do or where to go, I can provide it. If I can't I can almost guarantee I know someone that can.
When we have visitors and we don't have the time to take them out, we will introduce them to people that can. Our schedules are not 9 to 5, so we can work with you.

Где я побывал(-а)

Canada, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Northern Mariana Islands, Singapore, United Arab Emirates

Где я жил(-а)

Guam, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Brian. Это бесплатно!