Brianna Larson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brianna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Part-time student, part-time pastry chef
  • International Studies; Political Science
  • From MO, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm currently a student, but am graduating this May with my degrees in International Studies and Political Science. I hope to maybe work in immigration or refugee services in my country someday. Other than that, I just want to travel!

I don't really know what else to say about myself that isn't covered in the other sections below. I live in a little apartment in Rochester, NY that is packed with plants, books, and kitchenwares. I like to watch the birds that spend time at the feeders we put out on the fire escape. I'm 22 years old and still occasionally build blanket forts. I get really frustrated when people aren't kind to each other. I enjoy listening to my husband talk about history, conversations on international politics, and craft beer. Nice to meet you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never been the kind of person to want to see a country as part of a tour group. I'd rather backpack and stay with locals so I can get a FEEL for the country, rather than just see a few landmarks and go home. I think the connections we make with people and the adventures we have are what makes life worth living.

Interests

Cooking! .. I'm super passionate about learning new cuisines. I seriously won't shut up about the food I had in India and how much I loved it and have to learn how to make it perfectly at home. I hope staying with different people gives me the opportunity to learn new cuisines!

I also enjoy reading, languages, music, archery, photography, writing , and just generally experiencing.

  • birds
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • archery
  • history
  • languages
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

All music! I love listening to my father's old rock and jazz records, listening to music in languages I can't even understand, and basically just anything that sounds nice to me :)

Movies? Hmm that's probably about a wide a range as my music preference. I really like dramas that can make me feel (I cry really easily watching films; it's really quite silly), foreign films, movies with amazing scenery, and witty comedies. Sci-fi can also be a blast. I don't really like watching TV, but I do enjoy streaming Stargate SG1 episodes!

Books ... Far too many to list. I absolutely adore reading. When I was younger I used to blow through a new book every day or two (sadly too busy to read as much as I'd like now).
Some of my favorites:
The Hobbit
A Clockwork Orange
Frankenstein
A Wrinkle in Time
Little House on the Prairie (used to read this all the time when I was little)
Three Cups of Tea (beautiful book; broke my heart when I learned that the author made most of it up)
The Phantom Tollbooth
Brave New World
Anthem
The Belljar
The Alchemist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the amazing opportunity to teach English in rural Gujarat.

I also once made a meal for my Indian friend that he said tasted just like his mother's. One of the proudest achievements of my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brianna’s full profile. It’s free!