Brian Howson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Refrigeration/Ac/Heating Engineer
  • College,Dip,National
  • From south of England
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just feeling the ground

ABOUT ME

Hi, Iv been traveling around the world for the 3rd time now, once 2003, 2010 & 2012, I have been living in Melbourne for almost 3 years. I enjoy surfing, hiking, camping, cooking. tennis, and cycling.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to gain experience through others , and try to tell funny stories although im not to good at telling them half the time, but when i do there good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Iv had a few experiences and they were great, the house I stayed at we drank and laughed but we had no music or Tv in the house, so we all made music with some wooden spoons and began hitting some pots, pans, and plates for a while. Which was surprisingly funny. 2nd one was meeting up with groups in Melbourne- Australia

Interests

I enjoy music festivals, busking with my drums, cycling, photography, hiking, rock climbing, passing on an absorbing knowledge. As we cant learn everything alone.

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I paid a visit to Melbourne library, and had a good look around to see the wide range of book that interested me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a motocross bike jump with a Jcb digger an jumped 200 ft long / 50 ft high. After 3 days planning my fate = The run up scared the pants off me, but I finally done it. I was thrown in the air like a rag doll, not fully in control but fully commitment, and landed safely.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to keep fit and to give myself a challenge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to do more couch surfing events, I house sat for my friend I meet at a couch surfing meeting, and I went to a really cool warehouse birthday party advertised on here in January this year.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovakia, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!