Logo orange

Brianna Bramanti

Gilbert, Arizona, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brianna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently I am a nomad. Come August,...
  • I have a Bachelor's degree in Educat...
  • From Mesa, Arizona, The United States of America
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Avoid mediocrity!

ABOUT ME

I would like to consider myself a citizen of the world. At least, I'm working on it!

Firm believer in laughter as the best medicine...it's pretty rare to see me without a big smile on my face. I'm an optimist and like to surround myself with like minded individuals! Positivity is powerful.

I am a lesbian and most of my closest friends are queer so its important to also make queer-friendly connections. Plus, this strongly dictates my preference for nightlife. Let's face it...the gays are more fun!

Made the choice to be vegan about 8 months ago and with it has come a newer lifestyle including yoga, organic gardening, environmental awareness and all that good green stuff :)

Lastly, I LOVE to sing. Especially country music or show tunes. I'm always up for karaoke or impromptu bursts of song!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy has a lot to do with my desired career path: education. I live my life on a constant quest for knowledge and new adventures. I crave that beautiful, alebit uncomfortable feeling of "culture shock" because it tests my ability to adapt and create new learning experiences. Never stop learning.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I am surfing all over Europe with the best company I could ask for. In the future, I would love to be on the other end of this equation and host friends from around the world!

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sadly, this summer will be my first ever experience with CouchSurfing. I have the feeling, though, that I will have a long history with this organization. I am in love with the concept and can't wait to get started!

Interests

BOOKS

Currently reading A Song of Ice and Fire series. Usually, any book that includes a map of the fantastical world within is a safe bet. Also, I have a collection of young adult and childrens' literature that started as a preparation tool for my career in teaching but has transformed into a library of personal favorites.

TRAVEL

I think if I was not interested in travel, I would have no business CouchSurfing. I caught the travel bug in college over two different study abroad trips–Costa Rica and Spain

VOLUNTEERISM

I've been involved in volunteer organizations since I was 14. There's always been this intrinsic motivation to get involved in non profits and help the little guys. Most notably, my heart belongs to Club RIF (Reading Is Fundamental). We donate books to under served children!

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES

My favorite genre of movie is an uncommon one: documentaries. I find them absolutely fascinating! Can't get enough! I do find some movies equally as engaging, however, including: Fight Club, Life is Beautiful, Shawshank Redemption, Forrest Gump and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

MUSIC

I am really not picky when it comes to music but I like to dance to anything that has a good beat. To sing, I love country music and showtunes!

BOOKS

Currently, I'm reading A Game of Thrones. I go for mostly fantasy novels--The Hobbit is probably my favorite. But again, my most prized possesions can be found in my collection of childrens' literature.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Waking up in the morning to sunshine and good health is pretty amazing in my book.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love the idea of this network of exchange. I'd like to approach this opportunity as a revolving door of learning, not asking anything specific of my hosts but having the open mind to pick up new lessons along to way, however random or inconsequential they may seem.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brianna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile