Brielle Jones

Arroyo Grande, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brielle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Nursing School
  • From Arroyo Grande, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To experience life as a local


Hi there!
I am a 24 year old girl from the central coast of California. I love to travel and meet new people. I just recently graduated from nursing school in Los Angeles and am planning on running around the world for a while before settling into the working life. I have lived a few places around the Western States and love every place. I have traveled extensively through the states and a little outside and want to expand my horizons this year. My main passion in life is the outdoors and I can get along with pretty much anybody that shares the same interests as myself. I am a vegetarian and have been for 10 years! Would love to eat/stay/hang out with people who are too :) meat eaters are always okay though.

While I travel, I prefer to stay and visit with locals. I typically travel solo and do not enjoy the hostel life as much. I want to get to know locals and see the city from their point of view. Instead of staying in a room with people who do not know the city and spending time in a building partying. This is what intrigues me so much about CS. It is the perfect opportunity to not only travel, but to make life long friends.


"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am open to showing people around my hometown. I dont have a couch to surf on, sorry guys. If anyone is interested in seeing Big Sur and the other amazing places on the Central Coast let me know and I will try to arrange something, there are such beautiful places in this area in this area of the world.


I have never "officially" couchsurfed but I have definitely done my fair share of sleeping on couches. I have come to realize that people are so welcoming and it makes me want to meet more people and extend the favor to whoever is in need.


I love hiking, backpacking, running, climbing, yoga, swimming, anything outdoorsy. I also love to see new cities and the unique lifestyles of each. I love the beach, I live about 5 minutes from it and spend most of my days there.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

About 3 weeks ago I returned from hiking the John Muir Trail, 220 miles in 19 days!!! Shoot me a message if you want to chat about the trail.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brielle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups