Logo orange

Dale Haslam

Manchester, Manchester, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Journalist
  • University level
  • From Manchester
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To squeeze as much as humanly possibly out of 25 days off work each year...and weekends.

ABOUT ME

I love music, travelling, football, writing, people, films and learning.

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind, be honest, don't beat around the bush, don't take any shit from anybody and be consistent with the way you apply these rules to people and situations. Have a heart, try to emphasise. Smile :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Show them around my amazing city, maybe host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed at a student house in Aalborg, Denmark in 2008 and met up with someone from Spain in 2010 - and was lucky enough to see them again in Spain later that year.

Interests

Writing,, football, charity work, keeping fit (mainly running) and, of course, travelling.

Music, Movies & Books

Seven, Nine Queens, The Usual Suspects, The Way Back, Into The Wild, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty...too many more films to mention. Currently reading Ripley's Game. Favourite bands include You Me At Six, Paramore, The Streets, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Mogwai...the list goes on.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Inca Trail in Peru in September 2014 - an unforgettable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

www.bahn.de tells you all the train times you need to know for travelling around Europe.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Manchester, recommendations on where to see in and around the city....a lot of stuff football related.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile