Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 114 References 91 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Massage therapist & beekeeper
  • 4 different massage styles, plus years travelling the world
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Male guests only. One single bed available for one person in my small home. Only able to host one person. No couples. Just one person. Gay household. Maybe gay couples who share a bed. Maybe.

One of the very original CouchSurf hosts! Friendly, gay, fun loving.
Enjoy life to the fullest, take every opportunity, give much back! Try to ride a bicycle every day.

I’m allergic to some body sprays and deodorant aerosols especially Lynx/Axe. Inhaling chemicals from the aerosols gives me allergic skin reactions, asthma and breathing difficulties. If you can hold off using these products we can get along just fine. If you're addicted to artificial fragrance I'm not the host for you.

I've enjoyed so much being involved and engaged in seeing the world. Sharing a coffee and a laugh. I love hearing new ideas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted hundreds of surfers from all over the world since the very beginning of CouchSurfing. We have surfed couches in Europe, USA, Canada, Japan, China, Peru, Argentina and Barbados. I now live in a small house with my sometimes boyfriend with limited space for guests.

Since a teenager I've stayed with many people all over the world, and have hosted over 300 travelers at my home in Brisbane, Australia. I love to travel to real places and have authentic experiences. I prefer participation over viewing. CouchSurfing allows me to host people I find interesting, and also allows me to travel much cheaper than staying in hotels. (I hope it's OK to mention that I coushsurf to save money).

Interests

Mountain biking, massage, beekeeping, organic gardening, photography, motorbikes, travel. Stealth camping. Nude swimming. Being thoroughly exhausted at the end of a day traveling.

There is nothing as fun as crossing a land boarder by foot or bicycle. Watching the slow change along the way.

  • coffee
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • mountains
  • sex
  • massage

Music, Movies, and Books

I've never read a Lonely Planet that doesn't leave me wanting to go experience that culture.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've ridden around the Rockie Mountains in the USA, as a teen have hitch hiked around Europe, the Middle East, North Africa and North America. With my son Ben we have hiked to a glacier in Alaska. With a daughter I've cycled Cambodia & Vietnam. Been skiing in Japan & New Zealand (and the USA). All skiing is good. So is mountain biking. And walking. Don't forget great coffee.

Teach, Learn, Share

If I give you a dollar I have one less dollar and you have one more. If I share an idea we both get to keep the ideas. Maybe you'll give me one of your ideas?

Did you find my keyword? Just let me know you've read my profile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An experienced couchsurfer and considerate guest. I love complaining about inconsiderate couchsurfers who don't follow the rules: my grumpy old man comes out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups