Linda Honour

Advance, NC, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a self-employed shop keeper
  • I grew up in England and was educated with some college. ...
  • From Oxford, England
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


My obective is meet & become friends with people from different cultures and learn about the world. See the world. Life.


At this time I am a shop keeper which has been a dream of mine and I enjoy every day. I love to meet new people. When I retire I want to travel the world. I am very curious to learn about different cultures. I have family in, England, NZ, France, Wales, Scotland. I cannot wait to travel and visit them. At the present time I am confined to the shop so enjoy dreaming of traveling. I grew up in Oxoford, England. I moved to the States over 20 years ago and have lived in KY, WI, NC. I am laid back and love to laugh.


I believe in treating others as I wanted to be treated.Meeting new people I enjoy listening to them. I try to be positive and grateful. I enjoy my family and believe we have to be there for one another thro thick and thin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have just joined and participate by offering my couch. I love reading surfers travels notes in between taking care of my customers.


Just joined.


Music, books, movies, kayaking, hiking, camping, cooking, dining, wine tasting

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are: OUt of Africa and Eat, Love, Pray. I admire strong women and enjoy reading their bios.
Music is my greatest love and I enjoy many genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing was moving from Oxford, England with 2 small children to living on a farm down a dirt road in Ky. Culture shock!
I was Director of a Museum on Wrightsville Beach, NC for several years which was my favorite time of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would teach someone how to start a business and run a consignment store. I could teach how to cook a great curry or fruit cake or anything in between. I could teach how to kayak and camp.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Puerto Rico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups