Brittany Semeniuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Ukrainian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • veterinary nurse
  • college
  • From winnipeg, mb, canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live an impulse full life

ABOUT ME

I'm a laid back, easy going 20 something year old whose been blessed to see some incredible stuff so far. Back in winnipeg I have a futon for new friends to crash on. Right now I'm currently traveling. I work as a veterinary nurse and just spent the past year working for Animals Asia in Vietnam. I love nature, great food, funny people, singing, rescuing animals and of course, traveling, It changes you.

PHILOSOPHY

It isn't about being good. It's about doing good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted in the past and I can host again once I'm back home but for now I am simply surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far everyone I've met have been great :)

Interests

photography, live music, animal welfare, culture, folklore, pubs, reading, traveling the world

  • animals
  • culture
  • singing
  • folklore
  • photography
  • animal welfare
  • dining
  • desserts
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music and dont discriminate but usually I'm found listening to classic rock, bluegrass, alternative rock, punk, oldies, folk, indie, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the gorge swing at victoria falls, zimbabwe
snorkelling the great barrier reef, australia
searching for nessie, scotland
Drinking Guinness in the Irish countryside
Swimming with beluga whales in Churchill
Lots of stuff :)

Teach, Learn, Share

My passion is animal welfare and trying to make things better on this planet in some small way. i have a degree in veterinary nursing and have worked with everything from geckos to tigers. if hosts or surfers have troubles pop up with their own critters id be glad to help :) I love debates and discussions and learning of all views. I can also play piano, bit of banjo, and make amazing desserts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, Ireland, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile. It’s free!